Sabercat Nation

Demand respect or expect defeat

San Tan Foothills High School football program teaches students to learn the fundamentals of sports, teamwork and the spirit of sportsmanship. The life lessons learned through sports will give our student-athletes positive character traits that will last throughout their lives. Being part of a team teaches lifelong lessons that will help mold athletes into positive contributors to society. The hope is that these experiences will help our student athletes become better fathers/mothers/ husband/wives, and positive role models. Please follow the links to explore the STFHS Athletic website and team websites.

Video

Schedule

Date Venue Opponent Win/Loss Map
Fri, Aug 18, 7pm H vs. San Manuel 42 - 12 W Map
Fri, Aug 25, 7pm H vs. Many Farms 52 - 0 W Map
Fri, Sep 1, 7pm A @ Gilbert Christian 36 - 33 L Map
Fri, Sep 8, 7pm H BYE WEEK Map
Fri, Sep 15, 7pm A @ Antelope 49 - 7 W Map
Fri, Sep 22, 7pm H vs. Veritas Prep 59 - 7 W Map
Fri, Sep 29, 7pm H vs. Benjamin Franklin 0 - 34 L Map
Fri, Oct 6, 7pm H vs. Arizona College Prep 54 - 0 W Map
Fri, Oct 13, 7pm A @ Chandler Prep 41 - 20 W Map
Fri, Oct 20, 7pm H vs. Scottsdale Prep Aca 63 - 0 W Map
Fri, Oct 27, 7pm A @ Glendale Prep Aca N/A Map
Wed, Aug 23, 5pm A @ Snowflake HS Map
Wed, Aug 30, 6pm H vs Gilbert Christian Map
Tue, Sept 5, 6pm A @ Miami HS Map
Wed, Sept 13, 6pm H vs ALA Map
Wed, Sept 20, 6pm H vs Red Mountain HS Map
Wed, Sept 27, 7pm A @ Williams Field HS Map
Wed, Oct 5, 6pm H vs Higley HS Map
Date Venue Opponent Competition
30 Apr, 16:00 A Trolling Crabtree 2017
07 May, 14:00 H Pitch a Trent 2017
16 May, 19:00 A You Kaepernick Future 2017
07 May, 14:00 H Pitch a Trent 2017
30 Apr, 16:00 A Trolling Crabtree 2017

Our Coaches

Practice doesn’t make perfect, perfect practice makes perfect.

Reginal Awards

ALL-REGION 1ST TEAM

Brandon Williams #2 | Defensive Backs

Sebastian Penaflor #15 | Defensive Backs

Brock La Point #74 | Defensive Lineman

Deronte Pope #8 | Kickoff Returner

Brandon McMahan #50 | Linebacker

Caden Husar #5 | Linebacker

Mason Van Winkle #51 | Long Snapper

Steven "Kentucky" Arant #70 | Offensive Lineman

Deronte Pope #8 | Running Backs

Amahri Bailey #7 | Running Backs



ALL-REGION 2ND TEAM

Michael Holmes #27 | Defensive Backs

Lorenzo Cruz #53 | Defensive Lineman

Jimmy Brooks #30 | Linebacker

Lorenzo Cruz #53 | Offensive Lineman



HONORABLE MENTION

Zach Herrera #3 | Quarterbacks

Carlos Soto #54 | Defensive Lineman



REGION COACH OF THE YEAR

George De La Torre | San Tan Foothills



REGION OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR

Amahri Bailey #7 | San Tan Foothills



CONGRATS TO ALL THE SABERCATS FOR A MEMORIABLE YEAR!

Meet Our Sponsors

Our best friends ever

Keep Up With Our Teams

The Newsletter is the best way to stay on top of what’s happening – everything from schedules for high school football athlete training camps to results of international tournaments. Sign up now.